Deleting a document can be used to permanently remove a file from Simul. We recommend you archive documents instead to avoid any unintended loses.
Once all owners have deleted a document – it will be permanently removed from Simul’s file storage. This means we won’t be able to undo this action for you.
To archive a document, go to your documents console and find the document you wish to archive. In this example we will atchive the “Business Sale Agreement” document.
Select the 3 dots menu icon in the top right corner of the tile. You will be presented with a list of options, select “Delete Document”:
You will be presented with a modal recommending archiving your document. If you wish to proceed deleting the document, click the Delete Document in the bottom left corner.